Outstanding

Original SOB Button   Snowy PloverSuccessful and Outstanding – two great leadership qualities!  Liz Strauss at Successful-Blog definitely displays them. She is a leader in the blogosphere, who exudes boundless electronic energy and thought processes in keeping not one, but three Blogs constantly fresh and updated.

One can tell that Liz cares about her fellow bloggers and readers. She readily shares knowledge, introduces the the latest blogging technology and/or buzz, steps up to promote causes and adds a touch of humor when appropriate. That explains the naming of the SOB award. (Oh, did I mention she’s a bit of a marketing genius, too?) On Tuesday nights she hosts an Open Mic Night. When I first participated, I found it great for networking, informative, and even  entertaining. Little did I know what an outstanding resource I had found.

So, with apology to my staid upbringing, I proudly display my SOB award. I have been inducted into the Successful and Outstanding Bloggers Hall of Fame Liz’s words best explain,” They take the conversation to their readers, contribute great ideas, challenge us, make us better, and make our businesses stronger. I thank every one of our SOBs for thinking what we say is worth passing on. Good conversation shared can only improve the blogging community. “

I thank Liz for the recognition. I am honored to be included. I didn’t start this Blog looking for awards, but it’s an incentive to continue on the path I am taking. My plans were to share my thoughts and insights as another means of establishing my credibilty for potential clients or interested acquaintances. (and of course friends and family, if so inclined) I never realized how many smart, like-minded (and sometimes different-minded) people from all over the world I would encounter in such a short time. I am grateful that Liz Strauss, the Chief  Successful and Outstanding Blogger makes herself so accessible, and that she is such an outstanding leader in the electronic universe. I am proud to be a part of the SOB community!

2 comments so far

  1. Liz Strauss on

    Wow! Francie, What can I say to that? Gee! That’s really something. You’re really something. Thank you so much.

    Here I am telling the world that you’re wonderful and what do you do? Turn it back on me. 🙂

    You’re a Successful and Outstanding Blogger. See!!
    Liz

  2. francies on

    Well, it just seemed appropriate. That’s the story of the SOB award and Leadership. It’s much more about you than me.

    Yep, I’m getting the hang of this whole blogging thing. It’s 1 part inspiration, 1 part about you (in the universal sense)1 part about me, 1 part humility, and 1 part fun!


Leave a Reply

